background green
hib coc

The Natives Inc. is a multidisciplinary firm offering a wide range of services that include consulting, restoration design, restoration implementation,  custom designed native seed mixes, and a wholesale nursery growing only Florida native plants.

Established in 1982 we have pioneered upland restoration work in scrub, sandhill, and flatwoods systems. We have also devoted many years to research and experimentation to develop effective methods for propagating and growing native species, including many rare and endangered species.

The firm includes four principals; Nancy J. Bissett (restoration ecologist, horticulturist, and botanist),  Paul Abel (restoration manager, equipment manger, physical plant manager), William F. Bissett (marketing and sales),  Sarah Kiefer (office manager),
Patricia Caballero Nursery Manager. There are also 17-22 employees and crew leaders.

 

Physical Address:
2929 J. B. Carter Road
Davenport, Florida 33837

 

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 946
Davenport, Florida 33836

 

Retail Sales are by appointment only between the hours of 9 AM and 3 PM Monday through Friday. Please call at least 2 days prior to the day you would like to visit. 863-422-6664 or 863-287-3903 natives@gate.net

Nancy Bissett     -     nbissett@thenatives.net
Paul Abel            -     paul@thenatives.net
Sarah Kiefer      -     skiefer@thenatives.net
Patty Caballero    -     patty@thenatives.net
Bill Bissett                 wfbissett@thenatives.net

fnpslogotop
society_ecological_restoration reduced
FANNlogocolor
Ruellia carolinaina1
sign